Some ideas for Irish Researchers

Seems we are still celebrating St Patrick’s Day!  Thanks to the Ancestry Insider I learned about  these short videos at YouTube for Irish researchers – they are 2 minutes long or less.   All of them feature David Rencher who is the Chief Genealogical Officer at FamilySearch.

I enjoyed watching them – and I don’t have Irish ancestors – so hope you do too!

How do I find my initial link to Ireland? 1m43 

How do I deal with destroyed records in Ireland? 2m02

How do I deal with common names in Ireland?  2m10

Where does my family name come from?  2m04

What is the Value of Photos and Stories? 1m57  It is easy to add photos and stories to the Memories of FamilySearch – you may be surprised at the consequences of doing this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

